What Can Your Bad Dreams Teach You?

jeremy-thomas-63102You know the kind of dreams you have where you can’t run? Where your teeth fall out? Or where the ground suddenly becomes unstable?

I recently had a dream where I was walking around a lake and the ground started shifting and turning sideways. I had to try and hold on and climb up it without falling off. It was chaotic, scary and impossible. It seems that’s how existence would be if the universe was all directed by random chance.

Imagine gravity being randomized or the earth drastically changing and morphing every other second. But they are not. There are physical laws set in place, which point to God’s perfect control. And I am very glad there are.

Aren’t you glad you wake up every day and look like the same person? And that your teeth don’t suddenly fall out? Or that the earth doesn’t flip on you as your walking down the street?

Since there are definite physical laws and promises in this life, then we can be certain that the other laws and promises that God has also given us are definite as well. We are given these promises and expectations through the Word of God, the Bible.

So as Christians, why do we fear? Why do we let our minds go crazy and worry like we don’t know what our future holds? Like the sky is going to turn upside down from the weight of our problems?

Wake up! It’s just a bad dream.

The Bible says, “Surely Your goodness and love will follow me all the days of my life, and I will dwell in the house of the LORD forever” (Psalms 23:6). So stop fearing and believe His promises! Like physical laws, they are unbreakable.

Fear not, for I am with you; Don’t be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and I will help you; I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.” Isaiah 41:10

Subscribe in the sidebar and never miss a post!

Leave a Reply

